Six Degrees of Separation (2015)

Six Degrees of Separation (2015)


 Greenwood Little Theatre

2018 Marks the 64th Season of the 2nd Longest Running Community Theatre in the State of Mississippi

Since 1956, when a local community group got together to perform their first play, local talent from all walks of life have stepped up to the task of creating a place where thousands have been entertained by musicals, dramas, comedies, and mysteries.

Greenwood Little Theatre has entertained and enriched the lives of the residents of our community and surrounding areas, providing a venue through which those who have an interest in theater can, through participation in productions, find an outlet for their creative talents and spirit. For those who would rather enjoy the show from the audience, we provide some of the best live amateur theater in Mississippi.

We are proud of our history and our commitment to quality entertainment, and we invite you to be a part of our continued success! We welcome you, whether onstage, backstage, or as a faithful member of our audience.

Steve 2.jpg

Stephen Iwanski



Nichole Henry

Vice President


Hank Lamb

Immediate Past President

VanDevender, Bobby 0617.jpg

Bobby VanDevender


Tharpe, Elaine.jpg

Elaine Tharpe



Our Board of Directors

Board of Governors, Class of 2019
Lora Evans
Richard Beattie
Ray Smithee
Donna Buford Spell
Tom Weldon

Board of Governors, Class of 2020
Bob Draper
Derek Hinckley
Jim Palmer
Rob Spiller

Board of Governors, Class of 2021
Dr. Anita Batman
Dr. John F. Lucas III
Will Perkins

Committee Chairpersons, 2018-19


Building/Grounds - Will Perkins

Hospitality - Paul Brown

Lighting - Tom Weldon

Makeup/Hair - Nichole Henry

Membership - Jim Palmer

Play Reading - Nichole Henry

Publicity - Alicia Dallas

Program/Playbill - Alicia Dallas

Set Construction - Will Perkins

Set Décor/Design - OPEN

Sound - Taylor Buchanan

Wardrobe/Costumes - Mavis Cosper & Connie Sebro

Website - Alicia Dallas